Greater Easley and Powdersville News


Date ArticleType
3/31/2022 Press Release
Evan Landreth Honored as Young Professional of the Year

Presented by the Greater Easley Chamber of Commerce, the Young Professional of the Year Award recognizes and honors an emerging leader who strives to meet the highest levels of personal and professional accomplishment, who devotes time and energy to their community, and who serves as a role model for other young leaders and professionals. At its Annual Meeting & Awards Dinner on March 29, the Easley Chamber was pleased to honor Evan Landreth as its 2022 Young Professional of the Year.

As a native of Powdersville, Evan Landreth is a proud Wren High School graduate and supporter, as well as a Clemson enthusiast. He is married with two daughters and an avid soccer dad. Professionally, Evan joined Powdersville Water in 2015 to serve as Manager of Customer Service. 

Evan’s leadership and quality of work are recognized in the water utility industry. He has served as Past Chair of the Customer Service Committee for the SC Chapter of American Water Works Association, and currently serves on the Water Loss Control Committee. In addition, he also serves on the national American Water Works Association committee for Water Loss Control. His local management team and co-workers describe him as an expert for their billing and online systems, a consummate student of everything water utility related, and a respected mentor and role model to his staff. 

However, Evan’s leadership also extends into the community. He is a graduate of our chamber’s inaugural YP-E3 Academy and a founding member of the chamber’s Young Professionals Steering Committee, where his infectious energy and positive attitude have helped guide & strengthen the YP programs. He also serves as an Advisory Board member & officer for the Powdersville Business Council. In addition, Evan and his wife are active members at Grace Church.

Please join the Easley Chamber of Commerce in honoring Evan Landreth as the 2022 Young Professional of the Year.